Philips Sucks Customer Reviews and Feedback

From Everything.Sucks

Koninklijke Philips N.V. (literally Royal Philips, stylized as PHILIPS) is a Dutch multinational conglomerate corporation that was founded in Eindhoven. Since 1997, it has been mostly headquartered in Amsterdam, though the Benelux headquarters is still in Eindhoven.

Ashley mentioned, "My boyfriend bought me a Philips smart TV for Christmas this last year. My biggest issue with it is that it comes with only certain apps and you can't download new ones. So you get Netflix and Vudu but you can't download Hulu app. I still need to use my Roku in order to use Hulu. Also, while using Netflix, if I'm binging on a tv show the next episode always starts playing with a black screen, there is volume but no picture. So I have to exit out of the episode and click play again for the picture to come in. It's exasperating."

Reviews

Tell the world why Philips sucks!
CLICK TO RATE

I certify that this review is based on my own experiece and is my opinion of this person or business. I have not been offered any incentive or payment to write this review.

Refresh

Enter Code

Current Employee - IT Business Partner says

"Jobs continuously relocated to India."

Former Employee - Solution Architect says

"Hi there, we appreciate you taking the time to write down your experiences with us. We regret hearing you weren't all that satisfied with your job and our product innovation. That's not the sentiment we aim for, of course, and we do hope your next challenge will be more to your liking. Regardless, thanks for leaving your review and all the best with your career."

Former Employee - Full Time Salaried Employee says

"Hi there. We're sad to see you’ve had such a disappointing and frustrating experience, but many thanks for letting us know. Without a doubt, a healthy and respectful work environment is most important to us, so please know that management is active on this platform as well. Please don’t hesitate to flag your complaints with your former local HR colleagues again to make sure those are documented. In any case, thanks again for sharing, and we wish you all the best in your future career."

Current Employee - Vice President says

"Hi there. We're sorry to see your not quite happy with your current working environment, but many thanks for letting us know. If you like, please don't hesitate to share this with your local HR team as well, to see if there's room for improvement. In any case, thanks again and all the best for now."

Electronic Assembly Technician (Former Employee) says

"Low pay rate Comparing my skills and to many confusion about followed up assignments on management not leaning anything just working over my capacity .I don't want working there anymore is very bad company by my experience. nonoHi there, thanks for taking the time to share this with us here. We're sorry to see you feel you didn’t experience a clear work environment and adequate compensation in your former position with us. We agree that these are, of course, most important when it comes to a healthy and engaging workplace. Thanks again, we’d like to wish you all the best in your future career!"

Administrator (Former Employee) says

"It started out a great place to work, but within 18 months, it became a very toxic place. My boss was a drunk and it was quite embarrassing to see this person intoxicated.PeopleManagementThank you for sharing your thoughts on your experience working with us over in Bothell. I'm really sorry to hear about the experience you've had with the management, and I do hope you've made note of that, as I hope it goes without saying that isn't quite how we prefer to conduct business either. I want to wish you all the best in your future endeavors, and thanks for having been part of our company."

Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) says

"This company produces almost nothing of value although it seems to have worked it’s way into niches that are profitable so it stays afloat. The management are incapable of making any statements not whitewashed by marketing so as to design an aura of trust which it doesn’t deserve. A clear plan for success is never present because there is no strong leadership. Their products are inflexible and their technologists are incompetent.Thank you for taking the time to share some thoughts on our company, and on your experience working with us. It's unfortunate to hear how you feel about some aspects. Please know that we do think your feedback is important, and our managing teams do read these pages as well."

Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) says

"Management is arrogant, they do not provide any support with you are new, people does not work as a team, you have to be kiss a.... to growth in the companyThank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts on working with us. I'm sorry to hear how you feel about the management and how business was conducted in your experience. We always aim to create an open working environment, in which you should feel welcome at any position. It's much appreciated that you've lend us your feedback. I do want to wish you all the best in your career from here on out."

Driver (Former Employee) says

"Under paid managers only look after themselves long hours very low pay work life balance really bad no time for myself glad I left now enjoying life do not join"

Sales Representative (Former Employee) says

"Horrible work environment. Horrible management. Comp has no direction no new products no way to compete with retail. Good for 2 years to get experience then move on. No futureHi there, we regret hearing you haven't had the best experience working for us and that you weren't happy with the work environment and the management. Please know that upper management is active on this platform, so you may consider your review duly noted. We hope your next experience will give you more joy and satisfaction and wish you all the best with your career."

Contract Recruiter (Current Employee) says

"Poor management, no concern or respect for employees. No attempt to make employees feel welcome or part of the team. Workplace culture is cold, unwelcoming. Management is not transparent and micromanages everyone.Hi, and many thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts here. We’re sad to see you don’t feel welcome or appreciated, because this is, of course, not how we like to see things go. Please know that your feedback here is truly appreciated, and please don’t hesitate to reach out to your local HR team to discuss this situation with them as well. In any case, thanks again, and we’d like to wish you all the best for now."

PRA (Current Employee) says

"Was once a good place to work this is an institution of DOOM ..From Futuristic to Failure they care more about quantity than quality they are trying to save money rather then think about the safety of the subscribersN/aThey want you to do 10 jobs and get paid for the one you was hired to doHello, and thanks for taking the time to share your feedback relating to your experience working for us in this specific department. I must say that it doesn't sound too good, and I hope things do turn in that regard."

Team Leader (Former Employee) says

"This is a terrible place to work they have NO structure, people do and get away with whatever they want. They tell you it’s one way in training and then when you’re on the floor it’s COMPLETELY different. They base EVERYTHING on favouritism. The pay is NOT enough for everything you have to do. There’s a FEW good people working there but, the rest I can’t say that about.Hi there, what a pity to hear you weren't all that happy with your former job with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the training and the compensation. As upper management is active on this platform too, you may consider your review duly noted. Thanks so much for taking the time to share this and we wish you all the best with your career!"

Shipper Helper (Former Employee) says

"Management seems no intention of addressing issues in Shipping department - mainly workload and hourly rate of Shipper helper. There's this vietnamese shipper who feels like as if he is the leadhand - abusing his seniority, always pushing the new ones on a day-to-day workload instead of helping the team.Hi there, thank you for taking the time to write down some of your experiences with your former job at Philips. We regret hearing that you weren't completely happy with the mentality of the management. Your feedback about this is highly valuable. Since upper management is active on this platform too, it won't go unnoticed. Again, thanks for sharing your experiences here. All the best with your career!"

EMERGENCY DISPATCH REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) says

"I worked at Liifeline for almost a year. My advice is only work there if you have no other options. Low paying salary, poor management, hours are all over the place, no opportunities.Hi there, many thanks for sharing your experiences here. We regret hearing you weren't happy at all with your job. This feedback is highly valuable to us as we aim to be a good employer. As upper management is active on this platform too, your feedback won't go unnoted. We hope you have found a nice job now and wish you all the best with your career."

Manager (Current Employee) says

"poor management, poor culture and no transparency, people are lead by conventions and managers never tries to understand the reality or the actual problems, they dont even mind to care for your words, and they are some peers who are henpecks and do anything for women colleagues"

Architect (Current Employee) says

"Politics, Unhealthy competition. One can survive if they can tackle these . Tendency to disrespect a person if they they are jeolous of your Calibre and you are newer than fellow team. The company only is sustaining due to sucking the blood of contractors as those on permanent roles know hardly what's going on. And them competition starts on whether the contractors are my party or yours"

Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) says

"Worked too many hours to make money a decent wage . If did not work lots of hours you got behind in your work due to bad management. Too many management with silly rules and there vetting company they use are no very good at the screening process."

Field Service Engineer II (Former Employee) says

"Area service Manager has no technical experience and no business planing. she keeps changing the idea and strategies as she doesn't have any knowledge and control of team and she is not fit for this position. company is so sensitive and micromanagement is observed. service engineers are attributed like small employee who is under pressure from management and customer.Hi, and thanks for sharing your thoughts with us here. We’re sad to see you’ve not been having a good experience working with us, but we appreciate the feedback. We can imagine how such a work environment could cause challenges, so please know that management is also active here and taking notes. Again, many thanks for sharing, and all the best for now."

Engineer (Current Employee) says

"Overworked and under appreciated. Only gotten worse while I was here. Management is constantly trying to squeeze every last drop out of employees before they get fired or quit.Hi there, we're sorry to hear your experiences working for Philips weren't great, and we highly recommend discussing this with your HR manager. He or she should be able to improve things with you. Management is active on this platform too, by the way, so rest assured your feedback will be duly noted. We hope things will get better for you soon and wish you all the best with your career."

Electronic Technician (Current Employee) says

"Philips is Philips. They are often only interested in next quarters results and not long term goals. The do not care much about their employees. Employees are the best.Hi there,We appreciate you being honest with us. It's a pity to hear that you did not feel appreciated though! This is something we take very seriously, as our employees are really important to us. We hope your situation changes for the better during the coming months. Perhaps this is a thing to discuss with an HR manager though? Your well-being is important."

Line Maintenance Tech II (Former Employee) says

"They hired me because I was let go from San Antonio Tx was coming back to N.Y. I installed a system their and was getting 3 systems from the Fab in Texas. Once I installed them and got them up to production they let me go. another used employeenonenoneHi, we appreciate you sharing your experience here, we will make sure to look into it and learn from it!"

Outbound Sale Rep (Former Employee) says

"I would not recommend this company to my worst enemy. The director is in intelligent and knows nothing about sales. Seem like some executive like her,to place her in that position. Hours are not family freindly either. Management only cares about sales numbers, could careless about the employees. Don’t work for philips lifeline, not sure about other branches of philips but lifeline is awfulNoneManagementThanks for sharing your view on working with us. It is regrettable to hear how you feel about your time with us, and we definitely do not hope to offer this experience to the talent that is makes up this company. I would like to wish you all the best in your career from here on out, and we appreciate your feedback."

Validation Engineer (Former Employee) says

"One of worst company I have ever seen. No work life balance. Managers are arrogant. Pathetic environment and culture. you will treated as personal servant of managerNothingAll are CONs. Better to work in body shop or grocery shop"

Social Media

In The News